First blog post

IMG_0169.JPG

Life is so busy sometimes!

But today I took the time to set up this little workspace for myself. Why? Because I have big plans and being organized and efficient is the best way to make sure they come to life! When I started my little project today I was faced with a jumble of computers, pens, notebooks, planners, cords, microphone, piano, scrapbook, bubble wrap rolls, cardboard boxes, calculator, postal scale, paper clips and more! My best tip for taming it all into this was pretending that I was organizing this mess of stuff for a friend. Thinking of it that way allows me to let go of preconceived ideas of how my space should be before letting it come to life in it’s own way!

And I’m happy with the way it turned out since it inspired me to do what I’m doing now: write my first blog post. So why this blog? I simply want to share my ideas and projects about design and organization with anyone interested. To be honest, I don’t have the best track record for sticking with social media and internet endeavors. So my challenge to myself is to keep this going for at least 30 days. And, as you already know- if you fail to plan, you plan to fail, so here’s the Pretty Plan for the next 10 blog entries:

IMG_0170.jpg

It’s not super rigid and it depends on when inspiration strikes, or doesn’t, but I think it’s a good way to get off the ground and reassess in 30 days. Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “First blog post

Leave a Reply

