Wooden Crate Makeover

Screen Shot 2016-07-03 at 9.32.39 PM.png

I have been working on putting together a room for my son since January- so about 6 months now. It’s been slow going because we didn’t have a big budget to get it all done at once, but we finally just bought the last item we needed- a giant wall map. As soon as we get that up, his room is DONE!

One of the other loose ends I wanted to tie up this weekend was decorating these wooden crates that I have been using as bookshelves in his room. There are two of them, from Michael’s, and they’re just these plain pine crates. Instead of painting them  (I paint everything with acrylics all the time), I decided to do something different and line the insides with paper.

I did have to modify my project a bit because I was originally going to line the other two “walls” of the crate, as well, but those are 4 strips of wood, not a solid wall, and it just seemed like a pain- so…. shortcuts for the win! But I do like how they turned out- it’s just a pop of color to make them a little more interesting.

Anyhow, next blog post should feature his completed room! I can’t wait!

Leave a Reply

